The Clockwork Waltz

Great news. Just saw this on the Dresden Dolls YahooGroup, thanks to Jordan, who gave the heads up. There’s a Broadway musical based on The Dresden Dolls songs in the works.

“The Clockwork Waltz” is an original concept and story, based on and including 13 songs written by The Dresden Dolls. The story is that of a school-aged girl named Amanda, living with her overworked single mother, Jill. At first, Amanda seems like a typical girl with typical problems… but a freak accident at her doctor’s office starts to turn her life upside-down, inside-out, and sideways. The show is reported to be in final pre-production stages and is set to launch in August 2006. Exact dates or locations have not yet been announced.

I’m betting at least Missed Me will be on it. If you want a taste of what they’re like, there’s a download page on their beautiful site.

 

 

missed me missed me now you’ve got to kiss me
if you kiss me mister you must think im pretty
if you think so mister you must want to fuck me
if you fuck me mister it must mean you love me
if you love me mister you would never leave me
it’s as simple as can be!

 

Update: Slipped my mind to post the Wikipedia link here too. Thanks, morgan!

~ por nushh en 2006/04/15.

10 comentarios to “The Clockwork Waltz

  1. The exact location of the show is still – to my knowledge – not established but it will be in East Providence RI.

    and yes, missed me is in the show… not including the overture it’s the 2nd song

  2. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Clockwork_Waltz

  3. Thanks for the info and the link!🙂 There’s a quite a bit of info on there already.

  4. the location of “the clockwork waltz” is indeed in east providence, advance tickets go on sale (i think) in late june, so keep a look out for them.

    hope to see you at my little production very soon!

  5. The wiki site has been updated.. tickets are now on sale and the shows are the 17-20 of august… it’s coming along nicely

  6. Morgan: Great, thanks!

    Reverend Jack: Wish I could, but I’m a few thousand miles away😦. I hope it’s so successful you bring it over to Europe😉

  7. oo rev jack beat me to telling you specifics. but yes missed me is in the show. the wikipedia lists all the songs in order. i feel special knowing that people outside of rhode island are aware of the show.

  8. Kat: Thanks for coming by, though!

    i feel special knowing that people outside of rhode island are aware of the show.

    Are you kidding?😀 The Dresden Dolls are already quite popular in the European goth scene as well – and have made it on some more mainstream-ish papers, at least where I live (Spain). Besides, the internet works wonders😉

  9. I’m in the show:)
    Dates are August 17-19th 2006
    the website is http://www.cw.eptheatre.org
    please attend if possible!

  10. […] the past few months, ever since this post, a few people have been dropping by with details on the show (thanks!), so I thought an update post […]

Responder

 
